to the wonder

by elizestrydom

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Had someone sat me down a year ago and told me what was in store, I think it’s safe to say I would have opted right out, thank you very much. 2012 has been damn hard – the hardest yet. You think you have a pretty good idea about how life and relationships work and then someone or something comes along and hits you for six and you realise you barely know a thing, least of all your own self. But somehow you go on, one foot in front of the other, and gradually the darkness fades and life opens up to you again in a really beautiful way. And now I am brimming; full of hope, expectation and hunger. My heart’s in the strangest place but it’s wonderful;  transformation is happening. I’m ever so curious to see where my mind will go and what’s on the distant shore. Given to the wonder.

12 of my favourite photos from 2012 and the best song about the new year there is.

