a camera and an idea

by elizestrydom

ImageI’ve been in the US for almost three weeks and I’m absolutely blown away by the generosity and warmth shown by the families who have opened their homes and welcomed me in. They’ve given up their beds, shared their food, disclosed their wi-fi passwords and driven me all over. The Small Town Girls have shown nothing but support for the project and have gone above and beyond to accommodate me. Reflecting on this, I’ve realised that I would never have found myself in such a unique and privileged position were it not for a camera and an idea. Time and time again I’m reminded that the camera is like a key to door behind which are people I wouldn’t have otherwise met and experiences I wouldn’t have otherwise had. Like a little girl’s fourth birthday party on her family’s farm just outside Medford, Oregon.ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

