may made

by elizestrydom

Image

Last month’s heat broke records: The warmest May in Australia’s history. Sun bathers didn’t mind. Nor did my little succulent friends.

Image

ImageImageImage

I caught up with Maddy and it warmed my heart to see her so happy.

ImageImageImage

I watched this childhood friend marry her love.

Image

I spent close to three hours at Cornersmith with these beautiful little ladies and they convinced me to sign up to Instagram again (sort of…more on that later).

Image

We read Alphabet Family Journal (it’s out it’s out! More on that later, too) at Paramount and bumped into Mikhail and Nicola.

ImageImage

I bought Children of Auburn by George Voulgaropoulos and Permanent Vacation by Luke Byrne + Ryan Kenny at the Photo Book Fair at the MCA while Dan found a sunny spot to sit outside. 

Image

The sun hit this building on King Street late one afternoon and it took my breath away. May was made up of lots of wonderful little moments like this. 

