sounds so far

by elizestrydom

000096110030

As my friend and colleague Zan Rowe reminded us all on Twitter this morning, it’s Mid Year Report time! The radio station I work for, triple j, will spend this week looking back over the musical gems and milestones of the first six months of 2015. I’ve definitely caught myself thinking about how awesome this year has been music-wise so I thought I’d join in and let you know what sounds I’ve been digging.

1. Let It Happen – Tame Impala

2. Short Movie – Laura Marling

3. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross – Sufjan Stevens

4. Chateau Lobby #4 (In C for Two Virgins) – Father John Misty

5. Multi-Love – Unknown Mortal Orchestra

6. Aerial Love – Daniel Johns

7. Letting Go – Braids

8. Bad Blood (feat. Kendrick Lamar) – Taylor Swift

9. Bitch Better Have My Money – Rihanna (Link to a live version because the official video is too much for me.)

10. Do You Remember – Jarryd James

What about you?

